body background

The 14 Counties of the Finger Lakes

14 Counties surround 11 glacial lakes, a Great Lake and the Erie Canal to make up the glorious vacation region of New York’s Finger Lakes. one of the largest wine regions in the US. Fill your days with wine, cheese, beer and nature trails, fishing, boating, hiking, shopping, antiquing, culinary delights, history and the arts. Then settle in for the night at your choice of quaint B&Bs, stately hotels or friendly, lakeside campgrounds. To discover everything each community has to offer, click on the County links below:

Cayuga County: Auburn, Aurora, Fair Haven

Chemung County: Elmira, Horseheads, Big Flats

Cortland County: Cortland, Homer, Marathon

Livingston County: Geneseo, Avon, North Dansville

Monroe County: Rochester, Brockport, Fairport

Onondaga County: Syracuse, Skaneateles, Baldwinsville

Ontario County: Canandaigua, Geneva, Naples, Victor

Schuyler County: Watkins Glen, Montour Falls, Hector, Odessa

Seneca County: Seneca Falls, Waterloo, Interlaken, Romulus

Steuben County: Corning, Hammondsport, Hornell, Bath

Tioga County: Owego, Waverly, Candor, Newark Valley

Tompkins County: Ithaca, Lansing, Dryden, Trumansburg

Wayne County: Palmyra, Sodus, Wolcott, Macedon, Lyons

Yates County: Penn Yan, Branchport, Dundee