body background

The Wineries of the Finger Lakes

The Finger Lakes has more than 100 wineries and is the largest wine producing region in the United States east of California. Because the vineyards are located within the microclimate the 11 lakes create, growing conditions are ideal for a multitude of varietals. The Finger Lakes burst onto the scene with their signature Riesling, and is known for fantastic whites. But over the last several years, their reds have really come into their own and have won awards worldwide to prove it. We invite you to plan a tour of one or several wineries, attend their events, or explore along one of the 4 wine trails in the Finger Lakes region: Cayuga Lake Wine Trail, Seneca Lake Wine Trail, Keuka Lake Wine Trail and Canandaigua Wine Trail.

Winery Name Address (Mailing) City Zip County Phone Number Web Address
CJS Vineyards 6900 Fosterville Rd. Auburn 13021 Cayuga 315-730-4619 http://www.cjsvineyards.com/
Long Point Winery 1485 Lake Road Aurora 13026 Cayuga 315-364-6990 http://www.longpointwinery.com/
Bet the Farm Inc. 381 Main St Aurora 13026 Cayuga 315-294-5643 http://www.betthefarmny.com/
Izzo’s White Barn Winery 6634 Cayuga Road Cayuga 13034 Cayuga 315-283-8095 http://www.izzoswhitebarnwinery.com/
The Apple Station 5279 Cross Rd. Cayuga 13034 Cayuga 315-889-5184 http://theapplestation.com/
King Ferry Winery 658 Lake Road King Ferry 13081 Cayuga 315-364-5100 http://www.treleavenwines.com/
Chateau Dusseau 5292 Erron Hill Road Locke 13092 Cayuga 315-497-9463 http://www.chateaudusseau.com/
Dill’s Run Vineyard 3862 State Route 90 Union Springs 13160 Cayuga 315-277-6102 http://www.dillsrun.com/vineyard.htm
Heart & Hands Wine Company 4162 State Route 90N Union Springs 13160 Cayuga 315-889-8500 http://www.heartandhandswine.com/
Giancarelli Brothers Winery LLC 10252 Shortcut Road Weedsport 13166 Cayuga 315-626-2830 http://www.giancarelliwinery.com/
Eve’s Cidery Visit website for locations to taste & purchase Van Etten 14889 Chemung 607-229-0230 http://www.evescidery.com/
Cherry Knoll Farm 3426 Hoxie Gorge Freetown Rd Marathon 13803 Cortland 607-849-6886 http://www.cherryknollfarm.com/
Eagle Crest Vineyards, Inc. 7107 Vineyard Road Conesus 14435 Livingston 585-346-2321 http://www.eaglecrestvineyards.com/
Deer Run Winery 3772 West Lake Road Geneseo 14454 Livingston 585-346-0850 http://www.deerrunwinery.com/
Casa Larga Vineyards 2287 Turk Hill Road Fairport 14450 Monroe 585-223-4210 http://www.casalarga.com/
Mayers Lake Ontario Winery 1593 Hamlin Parma Townline Rd Hilton 14468 Monroe 585-392-5296 http://www.lakeontariowinery.com/
Mayers Lake Ontario Winery 699 Five Mile Line Road Webster 14580 Monroe 585-671-1979 http://www.lakeontariowinery.com
Beak & Skiff Apple Farms Inc. 4472 US Route 20 Lafayette 13084 Onondaga 315-677-5105 http://www.beakandskiff.com/
Stone Age Winery 1013 Tulip Street Liverpool 13088 Onondaga 315-457-6718
Anyela’s Vineyards 2433 West Lake Rd. (Route 41A) Skaneateles 13152 Onondaga 315-685-3797 http://www.anyelasvineyards.com/
Lakeland Winery Inc. 877 State Fair Blvd Syracuse 13209 Onondaga 315-487-2884 http://www.lakelandwinery.com/
Raymor Estate Cellars TASTINGS BY APPOINTMENT Bloomfield 14469 Ontario 585-657-6514 Find us on Facebook
Constellation Wines 116 Buffalo St. Canandaigua 14424 Ontario 585-396-7513 http://www.cbrands.com/
Finger Lakes Wine Center at Sonnenberg Gardens 151 Charlotte St. Canandaigua 14424 Ontario 585-394-9016 http://www.sonnenberg.org/
New York Wine & Culinary Center 800 South Main Street Canandaigua 14424 Ontario 585-394-7070 http://www.nywcc.com/
Wilhelmus Estate Winery 3627 East Lake Road Canandaigua 14424 Ontario 585-394-2860 http://www.wilhelmusestate.com/
Heron Hill Tasting Room at Bristol 5323 Seneca Point Road Canandaigua 14424 Ontario 585-394-0173 http://www.heronhill.com/
Belhurst Estate Winery 4069 Route 14 South Geneva 14456 Ontario 315-781-0201 http://www.belhurst.com/
Billsboro Winery 4760 West Lake Road Geneva 14456 Ontario 315-789-9538 http://www.billsborowinery.com/
White Springs Winery 4200 State Route 14 South Geneva 14456 Ontario 315-781-9463 http://whitespringswinery.com/
Lacey Magruder Vineyard & Winery 462 Armstrong Rd. Geneva 14456 Ontario 315-789-2528 http://www.laceymagrudervineyardandwinery.com/
Arbor Hill Grapery & Winery 6461 State Route 64 Naples 14512 Ontario 585-374-2870 http://www.thegrapery.com/
Inspire Moore Winery & Vineyard 197 North Main St Naples 14512 Ontario 585-374-5970 http://www.inspiremoorewinery.com/
Hazlitt’s Red Cat Cellars 1 Lake Niagara Lane Naples 14512 Ontario 888-750-0494 http://hazlitt1852.ewinerysolutions.com/
Atwater Estate Vineyards 5055 State Route 414 Burdett 14818 Schuyler 607-546-8463 http://www.atwatervineyards.com/
Catharine Valley Winery 4201 Route 414 Burdett 14818 Schuyler (607) 546-5300 http://www.catharinevalley.com/
Silver Springs Winery 4408 State Rt. 414 Burdett 14818 Schuyler (607) 351-7650 http://www.silverspringswinery.com/
Damiani Wine Cellars 4704 State Route 414 Burdett 14818 Schuyler (607) 546-5557 http://damianiwinecellars.com/
J. R. Dill Winery 4922 State Route 414 Burdett 14818 Schuyler 607-546-5757 http://www.jrdillwinery.com/
Bloomer Creek Vineyard 5301 State Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler 607-546-5027 http://www.bloomercreek.com/
Chateau LaFayette Reneau 5081 Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-2062 http://www.clrwine.com/
Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, Inc. 5712 State Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-9463 http://hazlitt1852.com
Leidenfrost Vineyards 5677 Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-2800 http://www.leidenfrostwine.com/
Penguin Bay Winery & Champagne House 6075 State Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-5115 http://www.penguinbaywinery.com/
Rasta Ranch 5882 Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-2974 http://www.winecountrycabins.com/
Red Newt Cellars, Inc. 3675 Tichenor Road Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-4100 http://rednewt.com/
Tickle Hill Winery 3839 Ball Diamond Road Hector 14841 Schuyler (607) 546-7740 http://www.ticklehillwinery.com/
Ryan William Vineyard Contact for tasting & purchasing information Hector 14841 Schuyler 607-882-9098 http://www.ryanwilliam.com/
The Hector Wine Company 5610 State Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler 607-387-1045 http://www.hectorwinecompany.com/
Sheldrake Point Winery 5930 State Route 414 Hector 14841 Schuyler 607-330-1270 http://www.sheldrakepoint.com/
Arcadian Estate Winery 4184 Route 14 Rock Stream 14878 Schuyler 607-535-2068 http://www.arcadianwine.com/
Pompous Ass Wine Company 4499 State Route 14 Rock Stream 14878 Schuyler 607-535-4277 http://www.pompousasswinery.com/
Glenhaven Farm 6121 Sirrine Road Trumansburg 14886 Schuyler (607) 387-9031 www.glenhavenfarm.com/
Cascata Winery 3651 State Route 14 Watkins Glen 14891 Schuyler 607-535-8000 http://www.cascatawinery.com/
Castel Grisch Estate Winery 3380 County Route 28 Watkins Glen 14891 Schuyler 607-535-9614 http://castelgrisch.com/
Lakewood Vineyards 4024 State Route 14 Watkins Glen 1491 Schuyler (607) 535-9252 http://www.lakewoodvineyards.com/
Seneca Harbor Wine Center 2 North Franklin Street Watkins Glen 14891 Schuyler (607) 535-4867 http://www.senecaharborwine.com/
Caywood Vineyards 9666 Route 414 Caywood 14841 Seneca (607) 582-7230 http://www.caywoodvineyards.com/
Three Brothers Wineries & Estates 623 Lerch Road Geneva 14456 Seneca (315) 585-4432 http://www.3brotherswinery.com/
Ventosa Vineyards 3440 State Route 96A Geneva 14456 Seneca (315) 719-0000 http://www.ventosavineyards.com/
Zugibe Vineyards 4277 East Lake Rd. Geneva 14456 Seneca 315-585-6402 http://www.zugibevineyards.com/
Standing Stone Vineyards 9934 State Route 414 Hector 14841 Seneca (607) 582-6051 http://www.standingstonewines.com/
Americana Vineyards 4367 East Covert Road Interlaken 14847 Seneca (607) 387-6801 http://www.americanavineyards.com/
Lucas Vineyards 3862 County Road 150 Interlaken 14847 Seneca (607) 532-4825 http://www.lucasvineyards.com/
Lamoreaux Landing Wine Cellars 9224 State Route 414 Lodi 14860 Seneca (607) 582-6011 http://www.lamoreauxwine.com/
Shalestone Vineyards, LLC 9681 State Route 414 Lodi 14860 Seneca (607) 582-6600 http://www.shalestonevineyards.com/
Silver Thread Vineyard 1401 Caywood Road Lodi 14860 Seneca (607) 582-6116 http://silverthreadwine.com/
Wagner Vineyards 9322 State Route 414 Lodi 14860 Seneca (607) 582-6450 http://www.wagnervineyards.com/
Kings Garden Vineyards 9085 State Route 414 Lodi 14860 Seneca 607-582-7444 http://www.kingsgardenvineyards.com/
Eremita Winery 2155 East Church St. Lodi 14860 Seneca (607) 474-5002 http://www.eremitawinery.com/
Cayuga Ridge Estate Winery 6800 Route 89 at Elm Beach Road Ovid 14521 Seneca (607) 869-5158 http://www.cayugaridgewinery.com/
Hosmer Winery 6999 Route 89 Ovid 14521 Seneca (607) 869-3393 http://www.hosmerwinery.com/
Sheldrake Point Winery 7448 County Road 153 Ovid 14521 Seneca (607) 532-9401 http://www.sheldrakepoint.com/
Thirsty Owl Wine Company 6861 Route 89 Ovid 14521 Seneca (607) 869-5805 http://www.thirstyowl.com/
Buttonwood Grove Winery 5986 Route 89 Romulus 14541 Seneca (607) 869-9760 http://www.buttonwoodgrove.com/
Cobblestone Farm Winery 5102 State Route 89 Romulus 14541 Seneca (315) 549-8797 http://www.cobblestonefarmwinery.com/
Goose Watch Winery 5480 State Route 89 Romulus 14541 Seneca (315) 549-2599 http://www.goosewatch.com/
Knapp Winery 2770 County Road 128 Romulus 14541 Seneca (607) 869-9271 http://www.knappwine.com/
Lakeshore Winery 5132 Route 89 Romulus 14541 Seneca (315) 549-7075 http://www.lakeshorewinery.com/
Swedish Hill Winery 4565 State Route 414 Romulus 14541 Seneca (315) 549-8326 http://www.swedishhill.com/
Montezuma Winery & Hidden Marsh Distillery 2981 Auburn Rd Seneca Falls 13148 Seneca (315) 568-8190 http://www.montezumawinery.com/
Bellwether Hard Cider 9070 State Route 89 Trumansburg 14886 Seneca (607) 387-9464 http://www.cidery.com/
Frontenac Point Vineyard 9501 State Route 89 Trumansburg 14886 Seneca (607) 387-9619 http://www.frontenacpoint.com/
Poplar Ridge Vineyards 9782 Route 414 Valois 14888 Seneca (607) 582-6421 http://bagleysprv.com/
Bully Hill Vineyards, Inc. 8843 G.H. Taylor Memorial Drive Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 868-3610 http://www.bullyhill.com/
Chateau Frank, Inc. 9683 Middle Road Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 868-4884 http://www.drfrankwines.com/
Crooked Lake Winery 1296 St Route 54 Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 243-5582
Dr. Konstantin Frank Vinifera Wine Cellars 9749 Middle Road Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 868-4884 http://www.drfrankwines.com/
Heron Hill Winery 9301 County Route 76 Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 868-4241 http://www.heronhill.com/
Ravines Wine Cellars 14630 State Route 54 Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 292-7007 http://ravineswine.com/welcome/
Pleasant Valley Wine Company 8260 Pleasant Valley Rd Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 569-6111 http://www.pleasantvalleywine.com/
Keuka Lake Vineyards 8882 County Rte 76 Hammondsport 14840 Steuben 607-868-4100 http://www.klvineyards.com/
Chateau Renaissance Wine Cellars 7494 Fish Hatchery Rd. Hammondsport 14840 Steuben (607) 569-3609 http://www.winesparkle.com/
Azure Hill Winery 8716 Gallagher Rd. Hammondsport 14840 Steuben 607-868-5702 http://www.azurehillwinery.com/
Deep Root Vineyard 10391 Cross St. Hammondsport 14840 Steuben Find us on Facebook
Lime Berry Winery 10014 Day Rd. Hammondsport 14840 Steuben 607-569-3300 http://www.limeberrywine.com/
Six Mile Creek Vineyard 1551 Slaterville Road Ithaca 14850 Tompkins (607) 272-9463 http://www.sixmilecreek.com/
Ports of New York 815 Taber Street Ithaca 14850 Tompkins 607-220-6317 http://www.portsofnewyork.com/
Finger Lakes Wine Center 237 S. Cayuga St. Ithaca 14850 Tompkins (607) 882-9663 http://www.fingerlakeswinecenter.org
JD Wine Cellars 1342 Eddy Road Macedon 14502 Wayne 315-986-4202 www.JDWineCellars.com
Ontario Barn Vineyards 513 Whitney Rd. Ontario 14519 Wayne 716-202-4469 http://www.ontariobarnvineyards.com/
Young Sommer Winery LLC 4287 Jersey Road Williamson 14589 Wayne 315-589-8861 http://www.yswinery.com/
Thorpe Vineyard 8150 Chimney Heights Blvd. Wolcott 14590 Wayne (315) 594-2502 http://www.thorpevineyard.com/
Yates Cellars 3170 Route 54A Bluff Point 14478 Yates (315) 536-6065 http://www.yatescellars.com/
Hunt Country Vineyards 4021 Italy Hill Road Branchport 14418 Yates (315) 595-2812 http://www.huntwines.com/
Stever Hill Vineyards 3962 Stever Hill Road Branchport 14418 Yates (315) 595-2230 http://www.steverhillvineyard.com/
Ashley Lynn Winery 4141 Route 14 Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 243-8084 http://www.ashleywines.com/
Fulkerson Winery 5576 State Route 14 Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 243-7883 http://www.fulkersonwinery.com/
Glenora Wine Cellars 5435 Route 14 Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 243-5511 http://www.glenora.com/
Hermann J. Wiemer Vineyard 3962 State Route 14 Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 243-7971 http://wiemer.com/
Keuka Overlook Cellars 5777 Old Bath Road Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 292-6877 http://www.keukaoverlook.com/
McGregor Vineyard Winery 5503 Dutch Street Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 292-3999 http://www.mcgregorwinery.com/
Villa Bellangelo 150 Poplar Point Road Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 243-8602 http://www.bellangelo.com/
Hickory Hollow Wine Cellars/Highland Cellars 5289 State Route 14 Dundee 14837 Yates (607) 243-9114 http://www.hickoryhollowwine.com/
Fruit Yard Winery 5060 State Route 14 Dundee 14837 Yates 607-243-8866 http://www.fruityardwinery.com/
Four Chimneys Organic Winery 211 Hall Road Himrod 14842 Yates (607) 243-7502 http://www.fourchimneysorganicwines.com/
Miles Wine Cellars 168 Randall Crossing Road Himrod 14842 Yates (607) 243-7742 http://mileswinecellars.com/
Shaw Vineyard 3901 State Rt. 14 Himrod 14842 Yates (607) 481-0089 http://www.shawvineyard.com/
Heron Hill Tasting Room on Seneca Lake 3586 State Route 14 Himrod 14842 Yates (607) 243-7109 http://www.heronhill.com/
Anthony Road Wine Company 1020 Anthony Road Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-2182 http://www.anthonyroadwine.com/
Barrington Cellars 2794 Gray Road Penn Yan 14527 Yates 315-531-8923 http://www.barringtoncellars.com/
Earle Estates Meadery 2770 State Route 14 Penn Yan 14527 Yates 315-536-6755 http://www.meadery.com/
Fox Run Vineyards 670 State Route 14 Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-4616 http://www.foxrunvineyards.com/
Keuka Spring Vineyards 243 State Route 54 (East Lake Rd.) Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-3147 http://www.keukaspringwinery.com/
Prejean Winery Inc. 2634 State Route 14 Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-7524 http://prejeanwinery.com/
Rooster Hill Vineyards 489 Route 54 South Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-4773 http://roosterhill.ewinerysolutions.com/
Seneca Shore Wine Cellars 929 Davy Road Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-0882 http://www.senecawine.com/
Torrey Ridge Winery 2770 State Route 14 Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-1210 http://www.torreyridgewinery.com/
Red Tail Ridge Winery 846 State Route 14 Penn Yan 14527 Yates (315) 536-4580 http://redtailridgewinery.com/
Serenity Vineyards 930 Davy Road Penn Yan 14527 Yates 315-536-6701 http://serenityvineyardsofny.com/
Monello 701 State Route 14 Penn Yan 14527 Yates 585-536-9785 Find us on Facebook
Rock Stream Vineyards 162 Fir Tree Point Road Rock Stream 14878 Yates (607) 243-5395 http://www.rockstreamvineyards.com/
Magnus Ridge Winery 6148 State Route 14 Rock Stream 14878 Yates 315-706-2794 http://www.magnusridge.com/